Poses versus animations

I confess to having a preference to using animations for taking images. Other than the fact that you get more involved, waiting for the moment, having a variety of snaps to take, especially if the head and torso are set to lower priorities, it’s simply economical! Consider that an animation is a series of transitions from one pose to another. How many poses in a 15 to 30 second animation? Lots more than one. Further, with the the AV’s instinctual movements like trying to keep solid ground, or turning when you move your mouse I find that I prefer the flexibility. While I can appreciate that a static pose might be useful for those couple shots, I think, given the choice that I’d still prefer to use animations. Mind you, I’ve not done any, so I really can’t speak with any authority on that matter.

Leave a Reply

