They called it “Home”

Image of a young female cyborg on a ship, deep in space, overlooking the planet Earth

Image of a young female cyborg on a ship, deep in space, overlooking the planet Earth

When I create a look for an avatar, there’s always a compulsion to find just the right environment to fit it in, or (pun fully intended) to make it look like it’s at home in it’s environment. This is a stunning sim that seemed to suit the purpose. Throw in a little windlight to add the mood: dark enough to make it feel as lonely as space, backlit to create the sense of space and yet enough to illuminate the model’s features.

At first I thought that Windlight would be difficult to master. It’s not. I should start writing a Windlight post or perphaps a series of tutorials to inspire me to deepen my undertanding of it.

I sure do love Second Life!

2 Comments

  1. July 29, 2008 at 9:56 am

    Hey! I can see my house from here! ehehe :lol:

    And I’d love to read any tutorial on Windlight :) I’ve also been playing around with Windlight now and then, everytime I want to make a more funky photo, but I always feel like a baby trying to diffuse an atomic bomb :P

  2. quiteoh said,

    July 29, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Hah! I know what the feels like. Then maybe I will.


Leave a Reply

